Trophy Night 2013

Trophy Night 2013

Once again it was a pleasure to present the award winning members with the new Outlaws Trophies.

Unfortunately a few winners could not be there due to work committments, which is a shame after all the hard work in entering the competitions throughout the year.
All individual monthly competition winners were awarded as were Sue Hartley and Scott Wilson (absent) who won the Outlaw of the Year trophies for collective success in the Print and Projected disciplines.
Alf Hitchcock our retiring treasurer (after 20 plus years service) was awarded the KAMRA (Ken Monkhouse Rememberance Award) for his outstanding service and committment to the club, Alf was also recognised with the honour of lifetime membership of the society, well done Alf.
A very strong congratulations to all members and thanks to Ben for putting the show together, this year ALL the winning and judge ‘selected’ images were shown, a first in our history! Following the presentations Rob Haywood produced a quiz and then we tucked into the buffet, very nice it was too.
We also had a fantastic raffle, thanks to all those that contributed to the prize pot and indeed buying the tickets.
All in all a great night, and a fitting celebration to a memorable 2013 at the Outlaws.

Heres to an even better 2014!

Ian Pinn

Photo Gallery: